Best decision I’ve made in healing…

It was hard asking for help, then following through and making the trip to see Dr. Mulvaney. It’s the best decision I’ve made in healing. He’s given a part of me back, that I thought wasn’t possible. Dr. Mulvaney takes the time to walk through each step, making sure you’re always feeling comfortable. Can’t thank him enough for being such an important part in my journey. I was excited to share this with you because I haven’t felt like the old me in so long.

Katie

We All Deserve to Heal

PTSD was slowly killing me. Dr. Mulvaney saved my life and SGB gave me the reset I desperately needed. I’ve never felt so heard, understood, and supported by a physician.

Melanie W.

VFW Commander

I am the VFW Commander (Post 2214) in Cullman, AL. I am able to bring Veterans to ROSM and change their life, along with giving them a reason to live again! This shot is such a game changer when it comes to PTSD and Veterans suicide! It resets you and lets you live again!!! It is amazing and i am so thankful for Doctor M and his staff! They take care of us Vets!!!

Brian M.

New Start

“Hey Doc! I just wanted to thank you again. Paul is doing great and “feels like he did 15 years ago.” He is excited for the future again and it’s even helped our relationship. He has been analyzing his life a lot since, has been much more open with me and has so much more hope. You are doing so many good things for the community and I appreciate it so much. Thank you for saving another good one.”

Andi B.

Trauma occurs on the home front as well…

“…Mostly the spouses go unnoticed and untreated. We suffer in silence. And most divorce. PTSD often looks like depression….I didn’t think I would ever be “ok” again. Dr. Sean Mulvaney changed that with 4 simple shots. The Stellate Ganglion Block blocks the main nerve that controls the “fight or flight” response in the sympathetic nervous system. I only regret that I did not know this sooner…I urge all those suffering to reach out for treatment because being “ok” is just around the corner.”

Madison B.

Dr. Lynch and his staff were incredible, from the 1st call I made to their office to right now experiencing the relief of my 1st SGB.

I will only recommend ROSM for SGB treatment, their reputation is truly above and beyond any and all expectation. Dr. Lynch is a true HEALER. I thank him for everything and for the SGB giving me a 2nd chance at life.”

Lauren / August 2022

Best decision I’ve made in healing…

It was hard asking for help, then following through and making the trip to see Dr. Mulvaney. It’s the best decision I’ve made in healing. He’s given a part of me back, that I thought wasn’t possible. Dr. Mulvaney takes the time to walk through each step, making sure you’re always feeling comfortable. Can’t thank him enough for being such an important part in my journey. I was excited to share this with you because I haven’t felt like the old me in so long.

Katie / July 21

We All Deserve to Heal

PTSD was slowly killing me. Dr. Mulvaney saved my life and SGB gave me the reset I desperately needed. I’ve never felt so heard, understood, and supported by a physician.

Melanie W.

VFW Commander

I am the VFW Commander (Post 2214) in Cullman, AL. I am able to bring Veterans to ROSM and change their life, along with giving them a reason to live again! This shot is such a game changer when it comes to PTSD and Veterans suicide! It resets you and lets you live again!!! It is amazing and i am so thankful for Doctor M and his staff! They take care of us Vets!!!

Brian M. 10 Nov 2020

Phenomenal physician that listens and works to take care of you.

“Dr. Lynch has been my go to provider for over a decade, he is always professional but easy to talk to. You can tell by his demeanor that he truly cares about you as an individual and is fully vested in helping you…I cannot explain what a difference he made in my life under his care.”

J.J.

New Start

“Hey Doc! I just wanted to thank you again. Paul is doing great and “feels like he did 15 years ago.” He is excited for the future again and it’s even helped our relationship. He has been analyzing his life a lot since, has been much more open with me and has so much more hope. You are doing so many good things for the community and I appreciate it so much. Thank you for saving another good one.”

Andi B.

Trauma occurs on the home front as well…

“…Mostly the spouses go unnoticed and untreated. We suffer in silence. And most divorce. PTSD often looks like depression….I didn’t think I would ever be “ok” again. Dr. Sean Mulvaney changed that with 4 simple shots. The Stellate Ganglion Block blocks the main nerve that controls the “fight or flight” response in the sympathetic nervous system. I only regret that I did not know this sooner…I urge all those suffering to reach out for treatment because being “ok” is just around the corner.”

Madison B.

March 2021

Medal of Honor
Recipient

Dakota Meyer

 

SGB for PTSI – Firefighter Success Story

Kevin and Carrie

SGB For PTSD

Veteran Success Story

“I was the first Australian to go to the USA and receive the SGB treatment from Dr Sean Mulvaney.”

The treatment is like rebooting a computer, and the person is left in a much better position with much reduced symptoms.
One week after the procedure on the DASS-21 I scored normal or no levels of stress and anxiety and only mild depression. And on the PCL-5 my score was more than halved. After the stellate ganglion block, I hugged someone, and it felt good. Due to the effect of the PTSD I have stayed away from people and had the bare minimum social contact. Now I want social contact in my life. I felt like my cognition was back to 100% with really good concentration and my thinking was clear. I felt the stress and anxiety had been lifted off my body. My heart rate was lower. I now have a good sense of self!
Another true test in the world occurred when I went to my volunteer work helping horse riding for people with disability. I was terribly afraid of the very big horses and always said no to working with them, staying only with smaller ones. But recently, after the treatment, I was asked to take the biggest horse back up to the fields. I found myself agreeing to do this, and I felt absolutely no fear whatsoever while I returned the horse.

Melinda

It has been completely life changing…

It was happenstance that we stumbled upon Dr. Mulvaney and the SGB treatment. We traveled halfway across the country to meet him and go forward with the treatment, hoping that it would alleviate some, if not all of the effects of the PTSD my husband suffered from since we had heard so many positive stories related to the SGB treatment. From the spouses stand point and the optics that I see, I can tell you that there has been nothing that has been as beneficial as these treatments. The outcome of the treatment is immediate and for my husband and our familys quality of life there is absolutely nothing that I can compare this treatment too. We have been back for a few treatments since our first visit and everytime I am astounded by the continued knowledge, care and concern shown by Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. It has been completely life changing for not only my husband but also for our family. It is a huge relief to know that there is a treatment out there that can truly help. Jenny J October 2021

Jenny J.

I wouldn’t be here without you…

Hands Down – Dr. M is the BEST of the Best. Dr. M sincerely cares about the before, during and after of his patients healing process. This is demonstrated by his actions. This is demonstrated by the time he takes to sit with myself, and every other patient. Dr. Mulvaney is what healthcare IS NOT anymore. There is not “time clock” when I come in to see him. He literally takes the time to ask, and when he listens to the answers, he HEARS them. Most healthcare these days in the US is NOT like this. Finding Dr. M – simply put – saved my life. Literally. Thank you for helping me through this journey. I wouldn’t be here without you.

Meredith B.

Skeptical At First, But Felt Results Immediately

“I was very skeptical about this treatment but after trying it myself not only am I a believer, but I have recommended this doctor to everyone I know personally who is struggling with the symptoms of PTSD. Dr. Mulvaney is very compassionate, kind, understanding and made me feel very comfortable voicing my thoughts and concerns about the treatment. He eased my fears and unlike every other treatment I’ve attempted, he provided a real solution for my problems: the SGB shot. My symptoms have not only improved, but so far have disappeared. Very happy with my experience!!!! I’d also like to add that the procedure is so simple and easy and I felt results IMMEDIATELY!

Chantelle W.

My experience with Dr. Mulvaney is always positive…

The procedure brought me back to life. I could laugh again. The pressure in my chest dissipated. He is compassionate and understanding. The procedure is quick and painless.

Lauren S.

Life and Soul Saving

I am a survivor of tremendous amount of trauma, including 10 years of a violent and scary marriage followed by 6 years of being sex trafficked. I’ve had two (SGB) treatments that have literally saved my life. I have tried so many different modalities of healing PTSD. Some helped just to get me by, but the care and treatment I have received through Dr. Mulvaney has been life saving. Not only is the treatment helpful to me, but it trickles into the lives of the women and survivors I help. Dr. Mulvaney and the clinic want to help and are the best at what they do. I can’t wait to continue my journey of healing..

Kayla B.

Impact of Trauma Can Hit Both

“The level of care and compassion Dr. Mulvaney has for all his patient’s individual well-being surpassed any of my expectations. I (and my husband) had the opportunity to have the Right and Left SGB injection and the results and impact were immediate to my overall health and mental well-being. Dr. Mulvaney explained thoroughly everything about the procedure before and during the actual injection. His bed side manner is top-notch, personable and professional. He really cares, which is important to me while dealing with such difficult and delicate hardships in life. His hard work and research with the SGB Injection has changed mine and my husband’s life forever. We are so grateful. Thank you Dr. Mulvaney!”

Brittany L.

Haven’t Felt This Good in Ages

“I received an SGB from Dr. Mulvaney for PTSD. It was the easiest medical procedure I’ve ever experienced. He was very informative and talked me through each step of the process. I felt safe and comfortable and had a good understanding of what to expect through out the procedure. I can’t believe this isn’t being talked about more. I seriously haven’t felt this good in ages.”

Bobby C.

A True Partner in My Healing Journey.

From our first conversation so many years ago to today, Doc Mulvaney is invested in the research and development of medical treatment plans that work! And by work, I mean restoring your ability to be an active participant in your life, from mental health to pain-free physical activity!

Vivian R.


“Life-changing” – Veteran w/ PTSD & Sexual Assault Survivor”
 
Dr. Mulvaney was strongly recommended to me by another Veteran who had the SGB treatment done years ago for his combat-related PTSD. After watching Dr. Mulvaney’s SGB testimonials and doing my research, the treatment seemed too good to be true. Like other Veterans and people who suffer from PTSD, I suffered quietly and alone. My PTSD manifested itself as anxiety, depression, insomnia, ADHD, isolation, and an eating disorder – I now know that I don’t have to accept living like this as a baseline for living. Getting this treatment was probably one of the most life-changing decisions I’ve made thus far. Almost immediately after my first injections, I felt a wave of calm and relaxation that felt so foreign and unreachable. I had the best sleep I’ve had in over a decade. If you suffer from PTSD of any kind, I highly recommend consulting with Dr. Mulvaney for the SGB treatment.
A.M.R., Jan 2024
 
“Very personable and listens to you. Explains everything”
 
Felt comfortable from the moment we walked into the office. Sits and talks with you before he even does the procedure. Talks you through everything he is doing, while he is doing it. Appreciate how he is there for law enforcement and veterans. Highly recommend Dr. Mulvaney.
Stacey G., Jan 2024
 
“life changing”
 
I came in with low expectations- after seeing many therapists and doctors over the years for ptsd/ anxiety, I didnt expect much relief or changes from the block. I was wrong- so wrong, Dr. Mulvaney and staff treated me like a long time friend. The care and compassion was unmatchable. Dr. Mulvaney explained everything in complete detail before and even as he was doing the procedure. It only took a few minutes, but after 5 minutes, I could literally feel my shoulders relax, and had a calm feeling roll over my entire body. I noticed right away that my brain wasnt racing a million miles a minute and I could actually process a thought one at a time. I went to sleep that night (normally for 20 years I wake up 2-3 times and check emails, check doors and stay up for 1-2 hours through the night. I SLEPT the entire night. I cannot say enough good things about this procedure, I wish i would have done this sooner. I feel like Ive got my life back, thats been hostage for 25 years.
Michele M., Jan 2024
 
“A breath of fresh air”
 
Before I felt overwhelmed and stressed with life. I felt like I was just there but not really there. Thanks to this clinic and Dr. Mulvaney, I feel like I have been given a second chance to see how amazing life is. As a Veteran with PTSD, this has given me a second wind.
Andrew Z., Jan 2024
 
“Negative Thoughts Be Gone”
Over the last 5+ years, I have had multiple events in my life that have caused me to experience 24/7 anxiety. My husband recommended I get the SGB treatment as he had several friends that have had great success with it. Within less than an hour of receiving the shot, I felt like my old self was back again. I couldn’t recommend Dr. Mulvaney and his amazing staff any more! I am so grateful!
Laura B., Dec 2023
 
“Life changing”
I am an RN. I have been struggling with CPTSD for years. I have had ongoing, severe depression, severe anxiety, and significant constant GI upset. In short, completely joyless. Dr Mulvaney and his staff are wonderful and warm. Dr. Mulvaney was beyond exceptional in his knowledge, skill, and has the best bedside manner I’ve encountered -both as a patient and an RN. I feel a sense of calm, relief, and freedom I don’t remember ever feeling.. It is difficult to put into words; I woke up this morning after my first rt sided injection with a feeling of joy, hope, and sense of agency. The feelings of hopelessness and helplessness are abating as I write this. Virtually gone now. I could not have imagined a better experience. I cannot be more thankful and excited. I have not felt excited for…well, frankly.I cant remember the last time. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Ryan R., Dec 2023
 
“it was necessary for life to continue for me”
I don’t have the right words in my vocabulary, and few actually exist, that describe the heart, passion, and unselfish serving life saving work that Dr Mulvaney provided me. He made me feel heard and validated for one of the first times, and has given hope where it had left. I definitely am going to share my experience and offer your information to my fire/medic community back home. I am thankful to God for you sir. Thank you for you and your passion to serve.
Scott M., Dec 2023
 
“The Gift Of My Old Self Returning!”
I had researched the SGB treatment after several friends had very positive results. I have dealt with several traumas in my lifetime, and over the last several years, I no longer recognized or liked myself due to the overwhelming anxiety. Dr. Mulvaney and his staff took comfort and professionalism to another level. The kindness and communication from his clerical staff while we set the appointments were all handled with professionalism and sincerity. Most of all, Dr. Mulvaney took as much time as we needed to explain every possible detail, scenario, and expectation. Within minutes of receiving my first shot, I had an emotional breakdown as I felt years of negative emotions pour out of me, and the weight of 100 backpacks lifted off my shoulders. I cannot possibly recommend Dr. Mulvaney/ROSM more to anyone that is considering this treatment.
Joe B., Dec 2023
 
“Awesome, life changing, strongly recommend.”
 
From the very minute you walk in Dr.Mulvaney and his staff were welcoming, kind and courteous. 100 percent of there attention was directed towards you. SGB shot is a life saver please all of you that suffer from ptsd research on google or youtube about Dr. Mulvaney and the miracles these shots create.This was my 2nd and 3rd shots i went to, my first was somewhere else. I highly reccomend Dr. Mulvaney and his staff for taking his time and explained everything to me.
Daniel S., Nov 2023
 
“I have not felt this level of calm in many years.”
 
Dr. Mulvaney was amazing. He explained the procedure and made the experience very easy and comfortable. After 25 years in law enforcement and through many traumatic events I finally feel a level of calm I have not felt in years. The background noise is gone and I can focus on whats in front of me. I cannot think of a person that would not benefit from this procedure.
Adam W., Nov 2023
 
“LIFE CHANGING…The BEST and MUST HAVE PTSD Treatment — EFFECTIVE”
Dr. Mulvaney changed my life in less then 3 minutes. I wish I had this treatment years ago. His special operations war fighter experience gives him first hand knowledge of the struggles associated with PTSD. He clearly articulated my challenges..the the same that many Veterans struggle with…without me having to explain. Dr. Mulvaney gave me freedom of mind, a calmness I haven’t had in over 16 years and never thought I would have again. The immediate relief is like NOTHING I have ever experienced. I am already a better version of myself. If you are struggling, don’t waste time with other treatments…they didn’t work for me. Instead see Dr. Mulvaney AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. He will give you your life back too. There is HOPE!
Amy K., Nov 2023
 
“I suspect that this has been life-changing, and a true blessing!”
As a member of the LGBTQ+ community (and a trans woman that has not yet transitioned), I can say that i most assuredly felt welcome and in a loving, safe space. I did not feel judged. I felt heard, seen, and at peace. I don’t remember the last time I felt this way. Maybe during childhood. Dr. Mulvaney, Lauren and Nancy were respectful, loving and very professional. I absolutely recommend this facility, treatment and the staff to anyone who has experienced trauma or hardships in this life.
R.O., Nov 2023
 
“Absolutely game changing experience with wonderful people”
I believe this experience changed my life. I was nervous coming into the office but was greeted with the warmest of welcomes and couldn’t help but feel comfortable with the entire team. As someone who personally and professionally loves clearly outlined processes, this visit was a masterclass in both effective operations and how to treat someone with care and dignity. Everyone on the team – especially Dr. Mulvaney – took the time to explain every step of the process from paperwork to the actual procedure. I felt genuinely listened to and respected and that the entire team was rooting for my success. The actual procedure has made a difference instantly that almost defies belief. This entire experience is the care that myself and fellow military veterans had always wished existed. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Mulvaney and his team.
John M., Oct 2023
 
“Life Changing. Smooth and painless, best nights sleep in 20 yrs.”
Dr.Mulvaney is a dream. Fantastic bedside articulation of all processes and procedures before, during and after treatment.
David P., Oct 2023
 
Dr. Mulvaney is truly a gifted physician. Beyond that he has great compassion for his patients. Yesterday I had my 1st SGB shot and when I arrived this morning for my second appointment, felt like I was near 100%. Dr. Mulvaney asked if I wanted the 2nd block and I decided to go ahead. I can’t believe how much better I feel. My mind is so still that I can concentrate on my body and overall, I have a sense of well being that I haven’t felt in a long time. Thank you Doc.
G. Aug 2021
 
Very pleasant have known Dr Mulvaney for 10-12 years and he has always put the patient first. He truly cares about improving the quality of life for all his patients! If you are a service member (or were) and you are suffering from Panic Attacks or other stress related issues, Dr Mulvaney is the guy to see in order to get your life back!!
Scott C. July 2021
 
My visit was great, the staff was welcoming. I didnt have to wait before i was seen by Dr, Mulvaney. He had great “bedside manner” explaining everything before, during and after. Her stayed with me the whole time. I felt a calming difference right away. Anyone struggling should coming see him.
Vincent D. July 2021
 
Great experience with Dr. Mulvaney He help treat my ongoing ptsd and gave me relief from my symptoms for the first time in 10 years I had tried everything to alleviate my ptsd but the only thing that has worked has been the SGB.
Joseph D., Jul 2021
 
Doc Mulvaney did a great job of explaining what he was doing and what to expect and was spot on with his explanation of what the the results would be. He spent extra time with me in the room with me talking about my experiences and how the SGB changed my ability to cope with PTSD. I can’t stress enough how great this process is.
Dan K. July 2021
 
It was hard asking for help, then following through and making the trip to see Dr. Mulvaney. It’s the best decision I’ve made in healing. He’s given a part of me back, that I thought wasn’t possible. Dr. Mulvaney takes the time to walk through each step, making sure you’re always feeling comfortable. Can’t thank him enough for being such an important part in my journey.
Katie G. July 2021
 
“fantastic communication about procedure throughout experience”
Dr Mulvaney and staff are very easy to work with and make the experience enjoyable
R B., Aug 2023
 
“Amazing & life changing!!!”
Dr. Mulvaney genuinely cares about his patients. He took the time to explain things to me and he hit on aspects of my life that are issues for me without me even bringing them up. I was very apprehensive about the SGB procedure but after meeting with him, I was put at ease instantly. I am an Army veteran (OIF) and currently in law enforcement for 8 years. I knew I needed help but didn’t know where to go until I came across Dr. Mulvaney. After my first treatment, I noticed immediately small differences and felt more relaxed and at ease. I have not felt like this in years. I am looking forward to feeling happy and smiling more. I highly recommend Dr. Mulvaney!!!
A. B., Aug 2023
 

THIS WORKS! I have not felt this calm and cheery in years! I had the best sleep last night, I enjoyed a wonderful dinner without agitation! I felt like my level self again. List of instant relief:

  • Headaches gone
  • Heart palpitations gone
  • Irritation gone
  • Chest tightness gone
  • Anxiety manageable without the body reacting
  • Concentration (actually read and retained a chapter)
  • Hyper vigilant much less
  • Angry outburst none
  • Mental clarity back

What a life changing procedure, “Doc” I am l grateful to have met you and have this done! Your team Heather and Natia for getting me through this be sure to send my thanks. Life changing work you are doing here, the right side hit me but not nearly as well as the left.
Thank you for trusting your passion and going through with it.

Brendan H., July 2023
 
“Exactly what I need”
I reached out to Dr Mulvaney after much research. When I came across Dr Mulvaney’s research and techniques, it was a treatment that made sense because of how I was coping. This technique actually works in a way that therapy and pills don’t. Dr Mulvaney’s experience put me at ease and he explains everything allowing you to be comfortable through out the process.
Luke D., July 2023
 
“Absolutely impressed with this procedure, zero pain and immediate results for me.”
I was able to let my guards down and trust Dr Mulvaney with this procedure. His extensive knowledge in this field allows him to execute this procedure with perfect confidence and precise awareness. Most Drs do not react to a patients feelings or body language but Dr Mulvaney paid attention and offered humor to break my anxiety as well as making sure personally post procedure that I was doing well. 
Ben M., July 2023
 
“Lifechanging”
I had the bilateral SGB treatment for PTSD symptoms and experienced drastic, immediate relief. It saved my career and my life, and I would strongly recommend this to anyone suffering from this. I was still in the midst of many triggers and stressful situations for several months following until I was able to remove myself from those, so I repeated it once more a year later just to have a fresh start and am very glad I did. I trust Dr. Mulvaney and his staff and am very confident in their expertise.
A.G., July 2023
 
“Life Changing”
About 5 years ago I had a stroke that left me with severe PTSD and anxiety. After trying every theropy and SSRI, I had a full breakdown and was admitted to Sheppard Pratt. After being released from the hospital, my doctor recomended that I give Dr. Mulvaney a try as a last resort. Because of the severity of my condition, it was recomended that I recieve two injections. I can honestly say that I feel 100% normal again. Dr. Mulvaney shoulkd be considered as a first line of treatment, not a “last resort”. There was no need for me to suffer for years. I am so happy I found him. Life changing.
Bryan R., May 2023
 
“Excellent experience helps with feeling calm and clear ”
Dr. Mulvaney explained everything in detail relating to the brain and trauma. He walked you throug the process step by step. Great staff.. Very helpful for first responders. who have experienced trauma or PTSD.
Wendy R., May 2023

From the very begining everything with this provider has been easy. From the paper work to schedualing and payment of treatment. Most importantly Dr. Mulvaney and his staff care for you and your results. It does not matter if you are a combat veteran (which I am), first responder or someone with any kind of mental or phisycal trauma, they want you to be healed. I can not thank them enough for what they have done for me and my family. I have a new life.

Shawn D., May 2023

“OUTSTANDING!”

Doc had the BEST bedside manner with top notch professionalism. His understanding of patient concerns and his ability to explain everything in a way that it was easiest for me as the patient to understand. It was an explaination of how the procedure came about along with what to expect during and afterwards. The real benifits that I experienced immediately to help unload my body and mind as a first responder dealing with the trauma, stress, depression, and anxiety after years on the job. Any first responder that deals with this daily do not be afraid to try. The stigma and fear that prevents us from talking, reaching out, or asking for help dealing with the toll it takes on our mind and body slowly leads our lives into solitude and misery. You owe it to yourself, family, friends, and partners to reach out and take your life back to be the best version of yourself!
R. R., May 2023
 
Great experience with this. I waited a while to see if it worked out and it has helped with my overthinking. I would highly recommend this to anyone who suffers from PTSD. Everyone in the office is really awesome and welcoming as well. Thanks for everything.
Brian P., May 2023
 
SGB for PTSD is hands down the single most life-changing treatment I have tried. Dr. Mulvaney gave me my life back. I went from wishing I was dead every day trapped in my own mental prison with severe hypervigilance and anxiety attacks that I could not leave my house or be a part of my kids’ lives how I wanted. I am feeling at least 85% better mentally and functioning at levels which are drastically better than the previous 30 something years. Colors are brighter. I can hear birds chirping, and I am free from the intruding thoughts that plagued my whole life. It is very frustrating seeing people I care about struggling and on the edge, especially knowing how a simple procedure could improve their lives in ways they haven’t fathomed possible. I hope one day they experience the relief that I have received. Today I can think clearly. I am filled with hope for the future, peace in my heart, and can be here for my kids in the present.
Kaity B., Apr 2023
 
I can’t possibly express in a google review the depth of my gratitude toward Dr.Mulvaney and for his use of the Stellate Ganglion Block for PTSD. I mean how do you thank someone properly, in a review, for saving your life? This is not hyperbole. This doctor and this procedure saved my life. When I came in to see Dr.Mulvaney, I hadn’t slept more than an hour a night for over a month and a half. I was so desperate to sleep, I had begun taking triple the amount of anti anxiety medication my doctor had prescribed and still I wasn’t sleeping. Immediately, after SGB, I felt relief and like the weight of ages was removed from my being. The night after the procedure I finally slept. Thank you Dr.Mulvaney for giving me peace, and my life back. My greatest hope is that all who are suffering, like I was, will be able to find their way to Dr.Mulvaney and get the help that they need.
Deborah G., Apr 2023
 
I am glad while researching the SGB, I found Dr. Mulvaney. I am beyond grateful for Dr. Mulvaney and the work he has put into this life changing procedure. I served in the United States Marine Corps from 2003-2007 and deployed multiple times to Iraq. For 20 years of my life, I lived with non-stop issues with PTSD and got used to the fact that there was no hope, I was beyond damaged, and I just had to deal with it. After years of different medications and therapies, I was introduced to the SGB and decided to have it done. It was the only option I had left and had nothing to lose. I was hesitant at first but when I watched and read testimonials and read Dr. Mulvaney’s published works, I felt more positive. As for the procedure, there are no complaints about it. Dr. Mulvaney talked with me in detail about the procedure. He discussed what he would be doing step by step and also talked to me each step during the procedure. I liked that because it made me feel more comfortable and it showed that he cares and is very dedicated to this procedure.  After each injection, Dr. Mulvaney asked me how I was feeling or what I was feeling, and he discussed what was going on and why. The injections were quick and painless, and the results were amazing. After my second block, I thanked him for everything, and he didn’t just have a normal response. Dr. Mulvaney had a deep caring response that made me know he is very compassionate about healing others. I felt relief from many of the symptoms I was living with daily for years. Dr. Mulvaney changed and saved my life in words that I cannot explain. If you are considering the SGB for PTSI, I highly recommend Dr. Mulvaney.
Kenny D, Mar 2023

“The smoothest and easiest medical experience from start to finish.”

I was sent here through a veterans non profit, Troops First Foundation. Dr. Mulvaney and his entire staff are extremely cordial and welcoming. Everyone seemed to be happy to be here helping people. Genuinely a good crew here.  The SGB proceedure was extremely simple, fast and pain free. I had some reservations about the location of the injections but Dr. Mulvaney and his team handled everything and make the process very smooth and easy. Can’t say enough good things!
Tyler M., Mar 2023
 
Amazing, Dr. Mulvaney was very descriptive of the whole procedure. Answered all my questions. quick and easy process from start to finish.. I can’t express enough how grateful I am to Dr. Mulvaney and his team for giving me the hope to keep going.
Joshua E., Feb 2023
 
Dr. Mulvaney and his staff are some of the kindest people in the world. They respect me and treat me so well, there is no second guessing my reality. This procedure is the best treatment I have ever received for PTSD. I want to mention Operation First Response as well. Their generosity has helped me more than once with obtaining services with Dr. Mulvaney.
Gregg L., Feb 2023
 
Dr. Mulvaney did an SGB on both sides. I felt immediately calm, relaxed, as if I drank 2 glasses of wine. He is the best of the best. His office staff was kind, and overall great atmosphere. He is so knowledgable, he listened, was extremely compassionate. I take his advise and I am so thankful to meet him. Out of all my doctors, he has helped me so much.
Sarah S., Feb 2023
 
My experience with Dr. Mulvaney has been nothing short of exceptional. I am a medically retired Marine and I am suspicious of everyone. But I met Dr. Mulvaney in Easton, Md and had a long conversation about the stellate ganglion block and other treatment options. After this conversation I was determined to be treated at ROSM. My experience after a left and right side SGB has been great. The only way I can think to describe the feeling is relaxed and enlightened. Don’t be an idiot. If PTSD and/or TBIs are making life difficult reach out to ROSM and at least listen about this treatment.
Brian S., Jan 2023
 
The relief was near immediate, the experience was quite phenomenal. From first contacting this provider to getting into the office, everything was simple, straight forward and relatively easy. The staff was professional, responsive, helpful and kind. On the date of my first SGB appointment, Dr. Mulvaney took ample time in explaining the procedure and answered all my questions. He was able to articulate things in an understandable manner. The procedure itself was simple and relatively painless. However the relief was beyond measure. I had been one to have experienced symptoms of PTSD, Major Depression and Anxiety for years. With the first SGB, the relief came in phases and probably within a 30 minute window. The relief and release of tension was quite amazing in experiencing first hand.
T.O., Jan 2023
 
Dr. Mulvaney was very upfront talking about the procedure, the side effects of what could happen with the procedure, and what the overall gain was after the two injections were made. I feel like an absolutely new person without the anxiety and anger levels that I have been living with for so many years. I feel like I can wake up and feel like a normal person again!! Thank you for everything and giving me my life back.
R. A., Jan 2023
 
“The most help after being stuck in fight or flight for 15 years”
Dr. Mulvaney made the experience easy and understandable. Every second of the process was described in detail and nothing came as a surprise. I did not feel overwhelmed or discounted with my concerns. He made me feel confident in the procedure, his skills, and my prognosis. After being stuck in my head for 15 years and trying all types of therapies, this was the first time I was able to relax. I couldn’t even remember what calm felt like. This has been a huge success in treating my generalized anxiety disorder.
Summer M., Dec. 2022
 
“Amazing, professional and thorough experience”
From the time I arrived to my appointment the staff was kind and accommodating. Dr. Mulvaney walked me through each step of the procedure. His confidence is comforting and his experience clearing shines.
Clint M., Dec. 2022
 
“A safe and very pleasant experience that has left me feeling better immediately.”
Dr Mulvaney and his staff were very kind, competent, and professional. Every aspect of the experience was positive. I am very hopeful that I will get lasting results from the SGB procedure, especially since I have tried many different treatments. I can’t imagine a more competent and caring doctor.
Steve O., Dec. 2022
 
“spectacular”
Dr Mulvaney, was awesome! He is knowledgeable, compasionate.
Ty B., Dec. 2022
 
“Dr. Mulvaney and his entire staff are FANTASTIC!!”
I flew all the way from KY to specifically receive a medical treatment that Dr. Mulvaney is THE expert. His bedside manner, explanation of every part of the treatment was fantastic. I am in the medical field myself and providers as amazing as Dr. Sean Mulvaney are extremely rare. His treatment has changed my life.
Michael A., Nov. 2022
 
Dr. Mulvaney walked me through the entire process, took the time to answer all my questions and made me feel completely at ease. The process was painless and he took great care of me. I cannot recommend him enough. I wish all doctors were as wonderful as Dr. Mulvaney!
Angela C., Nov. 2022
 
I have tried so many different treatments in the past and have had little to no success. The SGB has totally changed my perspective and given me a newfound sense of hope that relief is not just possible, but clearly attainable. I am a firm believer in this treatment for PTSD/TBI symptoms, and I cannot stress enough how important this work is. Dr Mulvaney is a consummate professional and I greatly appreciate the work he is doing in this field.
Dan P., Nov. 2022
 
I have suffered from multiple head injuries for years. Dr Mulvaney has significantly improved my quality of life with the SGB shots, improving my PTSD, neck pain, TMJ, heart variable, brain fog, and photo/audio sensitivity. I wish more doctors knew about this to assist patients in their head trauma recovery.
Kelley H., Nov. 2022
 
As the wife of one of our nations veterans I have watched the love of my life struggle with the ups and downs of PTSD with no relief or hope until we learned of Dr Mulvaney and the SGB procedure. My husband has been completely changed by this procedure. I have my husband back -and for this I am incredible grateful. Thank you Dr Mulvaney for committing yourself to our veterans and for offering this life changing procedure. I am forever thankful!
Keely H., Nov. 2022
 
Dr. Mulvaney is THE MOST compassionate, understanding, nonjudgmental, very spiritual and genuine, highly intelligent a very hopeful outlook and has mercy on the most traumatized of persons. The experience was PIVOTAL and EPIC. I was trained as an OT and a PA and wish that I could volunteer for him!!!!!!!The SGB made me feel intense euphoria and a high. We all need a break from this stressful world, especially facing major sickness…this will help you to relax without masking the problem with a pill. He is gentle, methodical, highly spiritual and treats the patient as a whole. Makes me feel like I’m locked in heaven for so long……..
Rebecca Anderson, Oct. 2022
 
“Life changing experience”
I’ve personally been to tons of doctors in my life, but Dr Mulvaney is by far the best doctor I’ve ever encountered. First and foremost he makes you feel extremely comfortable by walking you through every step of the procedure while doing it. Also he takes his time ensuring that everything goes nice and smoothly. He made me feel like i was his own personal family. His procedure was completely painless as well. Overall i would recommend Dr.Mulvaney to everyone, by far the best experience i have ever encountered!
Mehdi S., Sep 2022
 
I want to personally report what an AMAZING job Dr. Sean Mulvaney of The Stellate Institute did in helping a family member. They had been going through deep depression for years. Finally, it got to the breaking point where there would be no coming back. I immediately reached out to Doc Mulvaney. He got them in immediately and performed the Stellate Ganglion Block.
I’m so happy to report they are of a totally new mindset. Quote: “I don’t have my inner voices telling me everything that goes wrong is my fault.”, “I can breathe again.”, and “I am the happiest with myself since I was a child.”
If you have anxiety, depression, or anything weighing your down, PLEASE contact.  Only takes about an hour and it was soooo easy.
Ken K., Sep 2022
 
My experience with Dr. Mulvaney was exceptional. The entire staff is extremely caring and professional. The SGB itself was an easy process. Dr. Mulvaney took time to explain everything and ensured comfort along the way. I immediately experienced relief from my symptoms associated with TBI/ PTSD.
Jay A., Sep 2022
 
In 15 years of chronic illness and pain, I have never encountered a doctor with better bedside manner than Dr. Mulvaney nor a treatment as helpful as the stellate ganglion block he performed. After only 2 weeks, the difference in my symptoms has been life-changing. I cannot recommend this physician or treatment (if appropriate) highly enough.
Samantha H., Sep 2022
 
Dr. Mulvaney and his team are outstanding. I submitted the paperwork and received a phone call to schedule appointments the next day. I opted for both right and left sided blocks as I traveled a long distance. The office staff and medical assistants were professional and helpful. A short time later I met Dr. Mulvaney. He explained exactly how the procedure would go and thoroughly answered my questions regarding the SGB (Stellate Ganglion Block). The procedure itself was quick and painless. Within several minutes I felt a massive weight had been lifted off my chest. I can breathe deeper/easier after the SGB. Dr. Mulvaney explained to me this is what life feels like without anxiety being present. Something I struggled with for many years after leaving active duty in the U.S. Marine Corps. On the evening of the first SGB, I met up with another Marine from my old unit in a busy pub. Normally I would’ve ordered to go, however, I sat down for nearly two hours to enjoy a meal and catch up with an old friend. I knew then the SGB had worked for me. Since returning home I have doubled my cardio routine and maintain a higher quality of sleep. I’m not a doctor, but if you are suffering from anxiety or Post Traumatic Stress I believe Dr. Mulvaney has the ability to help get your life back on track.
Jake P., Aug 2022
 
“Outstanding medical services provided.”
Dr. Mulvaney actually takes the time to listen and completely answer questions. The entire medical staff are professional and care about their patients. Great experience overall.
Jacob P., Jul 2022
 
“Life Changing”
I suffered from PTSD for many years following multiple traumatic events as a young adult. I gave up on counseling and almost on life. I was afraid I was getting my hopes up too much for the SGB treatment, but it far exceeded my expectations. I am so glad I made the trip to see Dr. Mulvaney. His experience not only with the medical procedure but with trauma victims was invaluable. I want people to know there is a solution. I’m calm, I’m interested in things again, I’m not in pain, I’m happy, and I’m excited for the future. Thank you so much.
A. G., Jun 2022
 
“I feel understood for the first time.”
Dr. Mulvaney gets it. You can tell when someone understands the struggle many service members go through every day. His treatment, therefore, comes from authentic care to help relieve suffering. I am so hopeful now that my body can rest. Already feeling the calm and relaxation, I know the SGB will help with the therapy and day to day healing: body, mind, and spirit.
Phillip H., Jun 2022
 
“life changing”
dr mulvaney is extremely skilled and knowledgeable. from the beginning of the procedure till the end he explained every part of the process in detail and made the whole experience extremely comfortable and completely painless. the treatment is life changing. i didnt even know it was possible to feel happiness and peace in your life like this and that too overnight. i woke up a brand new person and i feel i can way more productive and finally work on building a good life for myself and the people around me.
C. G., Jun 2022
 
“This was such a comforting environment.”
From the front desk to being called back for the procedure I was made to feel welcome and had my mind put at ease. Dr. Mulvaney makes you feel like family. Having the SGB shot has been a miracle in our family, it has restored my marriage and the relationship with our children.
Allison R, May 2022
 
“SGB absolutely changed my life”
Dr. Mulvaney is a consumate professional, while also being a warm, engaging, down to earth, truly caring individual. He spends as much time as needed describing what he will be doing, and then describing everything he is doing during the procedure. He answered all of my questions and was very patient. His staff is friendly and efficient. The SGB procedure itself was quick, virtually painless (small stick of a tiny needle) and almost instantly effective. I felt a calmness and quiet in my mind that I have never experienced. When the left side was done on day 2, I felt my body relax completely, with no tension held anywhere. It is astounding to me. I feel like a new person, with limitless possibilities for my life, where before I was terrified, triggered, constantly on edge, and unable to connect with others. The peace that I feel now is so foreign, and will take some getting used to, but it is truly miraculous. Dr. Mulvaney is a marvel, and I would not hesitate to recommend him and SGB.
Amy B., May 2022
 

Dr. Mulvaney is one of the kindest people I’ve ever met. He genuinely cares about helping people. This is my second time receiving SGB and this time I did both sides; I thought I felt great after the first one, but the second day was so much better! I had my first SGB two years ago and it worked so well; I felt “normal”. Once my symptoms returned (following another traumatic event) I decided to come back for relief. I recommend this to anyone suffering. My anxiety, panic, and nightmares were non-existent following the procedure. I can’t say enough about SGB and Dr. Mulvaney–I feel like I got my life back, literally.  –  Christine S., Mar 2022

I am an active duty service member and have worked with Dr. Mulvaney since 2016. He has treated my arm (permanent plate) with hydro-dissection and my anxiety/stress with a SGB. My first SGB was in 2016 and lasted for several years. This procedure is like no other and provides instant and measurable results. Its simple and safe and I consistently talk to other military individuals about this procedure. If you are on the fence, do it! You won’t regret it. When I found out Dr. Mulvaney had a private practice, I instantly booked an appointment for a SGB. Do you research, the science backs this procedure and it’s not invasive so there is little risk. Furthermore, if you are still on the fence, call the office; Dr. Mulvaney will take the time to talk and explain the procedure and answer any questions you have. – Renee W., Mar 2022

I am an Oncology Nurse struggling with work-related PTSD. Dr. Mulvaney was very patient, thorough and attentive. He made me feel as though I was his most important and only patient. The procedure was clearly explained step-by-step and Dr. Mulvaney stayed with me for the first few minutes following the procedure, and then checked in on me himself several times following it to ensure I was doing well. He is amazing at what he does, has a true passion for freeing his patients from the bonds of PTSD. – Sara B, Sep 2021

My son got the SGB shot from Dr. Mulvaney almost 2 years ago (for PTSD from childhood trauma). After the shot, he was able to get completely off of all regular meds (and he had been on some really heavy ones). He said he felt the weight of an elephant coming off of him and he couldn’t stop smiling. Recently, he started feeling like he needed another shot, so he got it, with great results again. Dr. Mulvaney is awesome. He takes the time to talk with you and gives great advice going forward. Best doctor’s office experience ever. – AWS Mom, Aug 2021

From the onset of my experience with Doctor Mulvaney and staff, I experienced an inviting, careful explanation of the process and procedure to be performed. The questions asked targeted the hurdles and weight that I was burdened with; directly tapping into how my body had been feeling, much of which I was unable to understand prior. During the procedure, I felt absolutely in the right hands of a professional who not only truly understood why and how I was struggling, but anticipated and guided me through the process with clear communication and acceptance for what my needs were. I feel as if a huge weight has been lifted off me and more clarity in being able to notice and identify when I am acting or feeling a particular way. Being able to feel and see myself with more clarity is a gift that I would argue is absolutely priceless. This is an experience anyone with past experiences of trauma, extreme stress, or likewise events should consider reaching out to.  – Scott H., Mar 2022

“awesome experience !!”
Dr. Mulvaney and staff were awesome. I cannot believe the relief and wave of emotions i had with the SGB injection. My mind is so at ease. For once in a long time I feel NORMAL. Thank you for this gift of a new lifetime. SEMPER FI ! Thanks for helping my fellow Marines get their life back! – Brian S., Dec 2021

Definitely a master of his craft. I knew so much more about SGB after my visit than before. Dr. Mulvaney took the time to educate on the history, the benefits and possible side effects of SGB. I felt relaxed as soon as the procedure was over. Can’t wait to see what the long-term effects are. A special thanks to the SEAL Future Foundation for making this possible for Teamguys in need of this treatment. – Scott S., Mar 2022

Seeing Dr. Mulvaney was one of the best decisions I have ever made, I only wish I would have known about this treatment and him earlier. If you are on the fence about doing this, please just make an appointment to see him. After serving 25 years in the Army and dealing with issues on my own I found Dr Mulvaney by luck. He changed my life in one afternoon and I highly recommend him to any veteran or anyone dealing with issues you just wish you could get out of your head. Just do it, see him and you will not regret it in my opinion. – Harold M., Sep 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is a gift for anyone and everyone – experiencing the life-altering effects of PTSD. He makes you feel at home, and he is by far, the most experienced in performing the SGB procedure. He is the teacher of the other doctors performing this procedure, except Dr. M has been doing it for decades and has actual, multiple published studies and data. His humility and bedside manner are what really makes the experience from start to finish, unlike any other, one that is a peaceful and comfortable one. The procedure was over before i knew it, and the effects are felt literally immediately. I recommend not waiting for things to “get or feel worse”. Pick up the phone and take the first step. I have been struggling with life altering, debilitating symptoms for over 10 years. When I researched for other “non talk therapy” that would help PTSD, I never knew that I would not only be combating PTSD head on – I certainly never knew it was possible that I’d have my life back again. – Meridith B., Jun 2021

I came in for help managing chronic neck pain. Dr. Mulvaney is extremely thorough with his care, He took the time listening to me and uncovered additional issues that were contributing to my pain. I had been suffering from PTSD for 12 years and my anxiety, and as result, my muscle tension was severe, Dr. Mulvaney performed SGB on me two months ago and I can confidently say that my life has changed dramatically for the better. Not only have I had a drastic reduction in my neck pain, but I am able to handle life better. I am able to process stressful situations before reacting and manage my life in ways I didn’t know possible. My family, friends, and coworkers see the positive change in me and I truly can’t thank Dr. Mulvaney enough. – Marci B., Jun 2021

I was very comfortable with Dr. Mulvaney and all of his staff. I have suffered over 40 years with PTSD and anxiety and I finally got relief. The results were immediate. An experience that will make the rest of my life much. better. I am finally free of anxiety. A million thanks to you Dr. Mulvaney. – Lisa J., Jun 20211

I was always one to downplay the severity of my PTSD/anxiety; I thought that everyone had similar feelings of shame, fear and irritability and that it was me who was incapable of dealing with those, despite traumatic experiences. My experience with Dr. Mulvaney not only alleviated the guilt of those burdens, but allowed me to give myself the grace and understanding that I do not need to carry them any longer. If you are someone who has similar feelings or experiences, I can assure you there is no other procedure or medical doctor more equipped to shine the light on actually curing the symptoms of PTSD like Dr Mulvaney. I cannot be more grateful for the opportunity now to rewrite my thought patterns and repair relationships, it is beyond essential, in my opinion, for anyone in a similar position to seek his help. It’ll be so worth it. – Raquel J., Jun 2021

Dr. Mulvaney changed my life. I came to his practice at the end of my rope. I am a combat Veteran and purple heart recipient, and my trauma left me with incredible anxiety and survivor guilt. Dr. Mulvaney explained the procedure clearly and took the time to answer all of my questions. Being a Veteran himself, he wants to take care of people like me. He is a stand up guy and I recommend he do this procedure to anyone in that is stuck in their trauma cycle and needs a way out. The procedure was nearly painless and the effects were felt almost immediately. My life is changed for the better. I can’t thank him enough. – Matt M., Jun 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is kind, caring, thorough, and skilled. He’s a great listener and is very willing to answer all questions and concerns. He talked me through the entire procedure and even pointed out specifics on the ultrasound for me. I felt cared for and safe during and after the procedure. My only regret is that I didn’t get the blocks sooner! – Jen L., Jun 2021

Dr. Mulvaney and his staff are all professional and caring. The process to be seen was non-intrusive regarding the cause of the symptoms and focused on treating the symptoms. I spent years trying to adjust my life around my PTSD symptoms, often with unsuccessful results. Immediately following my SGB I felt a tremendous relief. I have slept soundly every day since my procedure. When confronted with unwanted or unpleasant memories, I can now see them for what they are, and it does not spin into a situation that dominates my mind, emotions, and personal relationships. – Stephan G., Jun 2021

Dr. Mulvaney and team provided me with excellent medical care from start to finish. The procedure was not bad at all (COVID Test was way worse) and provided relief from symptoms almost instantaneously. – Jason C., May 2021

As a former Navy SEAL, Dr. Mulvaney understands what prolonged exposure to combat trauma does to the human body. His methods and techniques absolutely provide relief of PTSD symptoms, relief that cannot be duplicated at any MTF. He pioneered the procedure and the effectiveness has only grown. An SGB procedure from Dr. Mulvaney absolutely changed my life, and has allowed me to begin to enjoy my life again. – S.F. May 2021

It was clear from the moment that I met with Dr. Mulvaney that although he treats the body, he is very focused on the the emotional improvement that occurs with the SGB treatment. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for the gift that they have given. Many of my combat veteran brothers and sisters are losing their lives to PTSD. SGB treatment performed by Dr. Mulvaney changes everything. T.S., May 2021

“I’m a physician who performs SGB for PTSD and asked Dr. Mulvaney to treat me. Dr. Mulvaney is a world authority on the use of SGB for PTSI. He has published key research on this topic and has taught many other physicians in the technique. More importantly, he truly cares about the outcomes his treatment produces. He is a kind, humble soul with skilled hands. His staff Kim and Nancy are also great!”  – Mar 2021

Dr. Mulvaney, a pioneer in the field of SGB for treating PTSD, is an extraordinary provider. His calm and professional demeanor are ideal for people with PTSD, and every detail has been taken into account ahead of time. His staff are terrific. Dr. Mulvaney is one of the best and most competent providers I have ever had the privilege of being treated by, and I have recommended him to countless others. – Lynn R.,  Mar 2021

“When I walked in the door, I had my doubts. I didn’t think any thing could help me and I was contemplating suicide daily. After the injection, my life changed back to great. I was my old self. I really owe Dr Mulvaney my life.” – Charles W.

“Doc Mulvaney is the foremost expert when it comes to SGB. His background as a SEAL brings a component that makes what he does even more powerful. He knows what the operators and their families need to get back to being the best versions of themselves. There is no doubt in my mind to the benefit that his life long commitment to understanding, utilizing, and promoting the effects and impact that SGB has. Thank you to everyone at ROSM for taking incredible care of us.” — EDWARD B. 10 FEB 2021

“Dr. Mulvaney is the real deal – he listens, he informs and he cares. Thank you Dr. Mulvaney!” — Monique G

“Dr Mulvaney explained to me exactly how I was feeling and understood it from the military mindset and it made me feel normal. The experience here was comforting and enjoyable, I felt like I was with friends and people who cared. ” — David W.

“From the moment we stepped in the office, Dr. Mulvaney made us feel like we were his #1 priority. He took extra steps to fit in my wife and I as quickly as possible and made us feel comfortable and safe before, during and after. His ability to explain the treatment and what we would experience went above and beyond what I expected to feel from most doctors. He truly cares. His work is truly transforming peoples lives. You can feel it from the moment you call in to the moment you leaving having expereienced an SGB treatment. As I mentioned in the summary, I am starting to think most of the world could benefit from this treatment. I can think of no one better who they should receive it from than Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. Truly life changing.” — Ammon L. Mar 2021

“I had a great experience with Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. The procedure was quick, easy, well explained, and effective. Three months after having the procedure I went from a PCL score of 51, to a PCL score of 4. My GAD score went from 17, to a score of 4. This has helped me to be one of the top performers at work, reconnect with friends and family I have isolated from, and enjoy my time off actually doing things that interest me instead of spending all my time ‘resting’ and ‘recuperating’ from the overwhelming effort it took just to get out of bed and earn a living. I now have my energy and focus to problem solve and plan for my future instead of getting by day by day.” — Paul M., Nov 2020

“I woke up one morning in 2013 with severe PTSD from a traumatic incident that occurred in my life 40 years earlier. I knew exactly what it was and ran to therapy. I had to file for disability and lost everything. I was unable to function and my life fell into pieces. After 6 years of agony, I happened to watch a segment on 60 Minutes about the stellate ganglion block being used to treat veterans with PTSD. It was through a PTSD support group and a few wonderful veterans that I was able to get the procedure in February, 2020. My body relaxed, my fight/flight/freeze melted away and I was laughing on the way home. I had not felt that kind of relief in years. The tightness around my arms let up. I connected to people more easily. I could grocery shop without panicking and be with people without feeling like I was trapped. Bright lights and unexpected noises didn’t send me into a rage. My startle reflex, which was huge, calmed down. I got the “old me” back. Thank you Dr. Mulvaney, staff, and friends! The SGB for PTS is a game-changer!  – Marianne J Feb 2021”

“My history with Dr. Mulvaney goes back nearly 10 years. I implicitly trust him with and his treatment methodology – a trust that did not come easy, but was solidified through positive treatment results and his repeated actions that are in the best interest of his patients. The SGB is the single most effective treatment method I’ve experienced in dealing with my PTS-related symptoms and chronic anxiety / perpetual stress associated with a career in the Special Operations community. The SGB is the starting point for bringing you back to the person you know you were but can’t locate. Please reach out and begin again.”
— Nate D. Nov 2020

“Dr. Mulvaney is a gem. He is a rare breed of strength and steadfastness. His bedside manor is second to none, he explains everything before he does anything. He met me where I was in my head and explained the emotions I was feeling after my injections. He speaks with authority and leaves no doubt that his primary purpose when he was with me was to help ME.” — Cynthia M. Feb 2021

“How can you explain “life changing” in one line? Dr Mulvaney popped up into my life after ten plus years of treatments, rehabs, jails and suicide attempts from my PTSD. I was skeptical because everything else under the sun ive tried hasnt been able to help me but what I experienced in that room was nothing short amazing. You go through some kind of experience on that table and its tough to describe, its euphoric, exciting, joyful i mean within minutes I had tears rolling down my face making a big scene but I didnt care at all. I was happy, I wasn’t anxious and for the first time in as long as I can remember I felt at peace and that has been the thing i have been searching for for years. Four years of horrible combat and and a decade plus of PTSD running my life I feel like I was just reborn and its time to live again.”  — Kevin T., Feb 2021

“Dr. Mulvaney and staff-It has been just over a year now since our daughter got the SGB treatment in your office. There are not words that are sufficient to express our gratitude to you and your staff. The whole experience from setting up the appt. through today has been beyond first class and a tremendous success for everyone in the family. We never dreamed the impact of meeting you and getting the treatment would be so incredibly awesome, Your understanding, compassionate, calm, soft-spoken bedside manner put us all at ease immediately. We cannot thank you enough!! We pray that you and your family will be blessed beyond measure, as ours has been!” — N. Jan 2021

“Dr. Mulvaney is wonderful. He is compassionate and thoughtful.His staff is wonderful and kind. Dr Mulvaney gives hope to veterans and patients suffering from PTSD. I highly recommend his services to anyone wanting another chance in life.” — M.N. Nov 2020

“Dr. Mulvaney is a very compassionate professional provider that really understands the debilitating affects of PTSD. The Stellate Ganglion Block that he performs has improved my life in ways that medications and traditional therapy has never been unable to do. I have more energy now to exercise, my panic attacks have reduced drastically in number and severity. I can manage them using my therapy techniques instead of debilitating me. I am a Firefigther/Paramedic with atypical PTSD and have gone through 3 therapists, 2 psychiatrists, and 2 psychiatric hospitals. I wish I had had the Stellate Ganglion BLock a lot sooner. This procedure has helped me become a better mother to my 2 young children and I am able to be present, more relaxed, and engaged in life. I finally can laugh and feel joy. My mental sharpness and memory has improved so much that I can finally multitask and live in the present. I have also been able to taper down on some of my medications as well, which has been exciting”  — Sarah H.

“I had an amazing experience with Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. This procedure is doing great things and more of us need to put the word out. Only 30 min after the shot the feeling of being weightless and having a clear mind is amazing.” — WES J

“I am a combat vet and had this procedure done before by this doc and my world changed; the small things like eating out with wife and kids and being present, coaching a little league team for my son and winning the championship with no stress, eating dinner togather as a family, restful sleep. I continued my other therapys with it and it was amazing; just had a tramatic event happen that slowed progress down. Returned for this visit and got the same quality and care with emphathy and understanding as the doc is one of us. He gets it and understands and his staff also does as well and makes the entire process so smooth and easy. What do you have got to lose; one hour of your day and the procedure itself is literally 5 minutes. If you are struggling and need that extra push to jump start your healing please do not wait any longer to get this SGB procedure done by Dr. Mulvaney. ”  — BRAD HUBBARD, Nov 2020

“I read about Dr. Mulvaney, his military background, and his experience with the SGB procedure a lot before deciding to come in. None of that prepared me for the experience that I had with him at ROSM. He is an incredibly kind, compassionate person in addition to being an excellent doctor. He made everything so easy and literally painless that as I type this less than an hour after the procedure I can’t believe it. I wish I had done this sooner.” — K.S. 26 OCT 2020

“I am so happy that even during Covid my score has maintained such a low number. This is the best decision I have ever made for myself. Best money I have ever spent. I really hope that anyone struggling would take the next step and contact Dr. Sean Mulvaney’s office right away. Dr. Sean Mulvaney walks you through everything. He makes you feel safe and secure during the procedure. You can depend on him to make it a painless and wonderful experience. You get to relax for about 30 minutes after the procedure and feel the effects take on. After that, look forward to manageable emotions compared to the unmanageable ones before.”  — LAUREN S. 28 SEP 2020

“Excellent from begining to end. Professional. Thoughtful. Trustful. Dr. Mulvaney gets “it”.”  – MIKE I

“Up front- the procedures Dr Mulvaney did had a significant and measurable effect on my levels of agitation and PTSD anxiety. Immediately after the SGB I felt calmer, relaxed, and less agitation than I had in years; in ways that neither medication nor counselling were able to achieve. I learned of Dr Mulvaney and the SGB procedure from two fellow veterans who had the procedure done. Dr Mulvaney saw me quickly, very clearly explained the process and the potential results, and I was very comfortable during the entire process from pre-discussion through post procedure and follow up. It is very obvious how devoted he is to getting his patients the treatment they need and that it works for them, and he continued to follow up with me to ensure that it worked for my specific case and needs.” – JOHN S.

“I have been suffering from PSTD for over a year and unable to function out in the field as a firefigther/paramedic. I wasn’t responding well to medications and we just kept increasing my dosage and therapy was very hard. I heard about Dr. Mulvaney and the stellate ganglion block and I wanted to give it a try since I was unable to control my hypervigilance. After the procedure, for the first time in years I feel calm and peaceful. It is like I have my original self back.” — SARAH H.

“After suffering from PTSD for 58 years, I finally feel the physical relief I have longed for after so much debilitating. I feel like the weight of the world has finally been take off my shoulders. I hope and pray Dr. Mulvaney will continue to spread the word about treating PTSD with SGB.” – ILIANA F.

This is my second treatment for PTSD symptoms due to 9/11 military Tier 1/2/3 CT operations. The first treatment was an immediate and complete lift of the weight of PTSD which lasted a year. Dr. Mulvaney explained after the first treatment the symptoms could return due the nature of the trauma and that a second treatment could be needed. The first treatment results were so significant in the aspect of relief it was easy to decide to do it again. I cant thank Dr. Mulvaney enough for what he does. If you are having PTSD issues and are looking for that lifeline I would this is it. It works. – Jake B Aug 2021

Dr Mulvaney is kind and really delved into treating my issues instead of putting a band-aid onto the problems. I went from a 47 to a 4 on the scale and I have seen a huge difference in my overall reaction to stress and anxiety levels are way down. My jaw was so tight prior to treatment and now afterwards I have zero popping and no pain in my jaw- that was a very nice unexpected side effect of SGB. – C.K. Aug 2021

I have truly never met a doctor like Dr. Mulvaney. He genuinely cares about his patients and just wants to help as much as he can. The procedure went great, he talked me through it and spent time afterwards talking to me and making sure I was okay and comfortable. He was so attentive and kind, which means the world to some people going through this. I really cannot recommend him enough. This has been such an amazing experience and I am so grateful to have had this opportunity. – Brittany H.  Aug 2021

I saw Dr. Mulvaney 2 years ago and immediately saw results after my SGB. The results of this procedure are immediate and long lasting. I was able to reintegrate back into a productive member of society while coming off a slew of meds I was on for PTSD. If you or someone you know is dealing with the debilitating symptoms of PTSD i recommend reaching out to Dr. Mulvaney. IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE FOR THE BETTER. SFC (R) Chris, S OEF 1 OIF 1 OND – S. Aug 2021

I just completed my second SGB for PTSD. The first one was a major success. My anxiety and PTSD levels were max on measurable scales, after the first one my numbers dropped drastically. After the first shot, Dr Mulvaney challenged me to go live, to not be afraid of triggers. Accepting and living out that challenge I had a few triggers, but each time I was able to bring myself back down. Leading up to the second SGB my numbers had only slightly increased, but warranted another SGB. Needing a second SGB wasn’t a failure, but proof that this method works and is part of the continued treatment that I needed due to how high my numbers were prior to the first SGB. After your first SGB it’s a new life, you have to go live it, you have to get out in it and experience it without fear. – Brian W. July 2021

My experience with Dr. Mulvaney is always positive. The procedure brought me back to life. I could laugh again. The pressure in my chest dissipated. He is compassionate and understanding. The procedure is quick and painless. -Lauren S. July 2021

5 years military experience and 16 years in law enforcement. Came into SGB procedure with doubts but came out a new person. This is a life changer and Dr. Mulvaney and his staff were more than welcoming and helpful throughout the entire process. – Daryl A., Jul 2021

Great experience….explained everything in a very easy to understand way. I knew exactly what was happening and how this was affecting me. Really made this a simple and easy to understand procedure and something I would have know about a long time ago. If you’re on the fence I would contact Dr. Mulvaney. I probably looked at this procedure for over a year before committing and wish I had done it much sooner. – Kevin R. July 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is a healer. He is articulate, kind, compassionate and highly skilled in administering the injections. He has empathy for anyone who has endured transference of trauma, and trauma itself, and afforded me immediate relief that cognitive therapy and medication, and unhealthy denial and coping mechanisms did not. I am grateful that he was brought into my life. He is allowing me to move forward and embrace life more fully. – James B. Jul 2021

Dr. Mulvaney has an outstanding bedside manner and clearly cares about helping. He is patient, kind and thorough in his explanations. I felt safe and relaxed in his care. I have been searching for years for a treatment that truly helps with symptoms of PTSD. I found it with Dr. Mulvaney. Results far exceeded my dubious expectations. Cannot recommend this treatment, and Dr. Mulvaney, enough. – Linda H. July 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is a is a skill professional who I have the utmost trust and confidence in as a medical provider. The SGB procedure I had was only possible through a grant provided by Troops First. To date it is the only treatment for PTSD that I have received that has worked. The block on the right side worked great and the block on the left side worked even better. I have not felt this good in 18 years! – Jason M. July 2021

I’ve been a first responder for 12 years now. I’ve seen a lot in that time, however two years ago, I was involved in an incident that became life changing in the worst way. I’ve lost friends and relationships, as well as myself, and I was on the path to losing the career I’ve loved, as it now became something I dreaded facing everyday. Despite the many treatments I have tried to keep my PTSD symptoms at bay, trigger after trigger would rekindle the storm. That is when someone recommended SGB and Dr. Mulvaney. From the scheduling of the appointment to its completion, I cannot thank Dr. Mulvaney and his staff enough. For the first time in two years, and maybe even longer, I feel at peace and a calmness in life I have forgotten existed. I truly believe that I am now ready to face another day and continue to do the work and service I’ve dedicated my life to. -Joanna K. July 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is an amazing doctor with an extraordinary bedside manner. He really cares about the overall health and stability of the patient and not just the procedure. – Teka J.   July 2021